Education Board

The Saint Joseph School Education Board assists the school’s Administration in providing an excellent education to SJS students in accordance with Catholic principles.  The Board works to maintain the school in proper physical condition.  Under the authority of the pastor of Saint Joseph Parish and in conjunction with the pastors of Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton and Saint Katharine Drexel Parishes, the Board helps to generate policies and procedures for the school.  Board members also assist in the creation of the school’s budget.

SJS Education Board Members 2017-2018


Rev. Thomas J. Rozman – Saint Joseph Parish

Rev. Msgr. William King – Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish

Rev. Kenneth G. Smith – Saint Katharine Drexel Parish


Ann Charles – President (SJP)

Amy Jackson – Vice President (SJP)

Jim Hoellman – Secretary (SJP)


Christian Caicedo (Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish)

Adam Walker (Saint Joseph Parish)

Johanna Kahlenborn (Saint Joseph Parish)

Dana Facius – Home and School Association President

Faculty/Staff (Non-voting members)

Rebecca Bamberger – Principal

Mary Earnest – Assistant Principal

Amanda Koerner – Director of Development

Kellee Lazarus – Faculty Representative


  • 8/21/18 : Back to School Night- Preschool & Kindergarten- 6:30 PM
  • 8/21/18 : Orientation- Kindergarten and New Families
  • 8/22/18 : Back to School Night- Grades 1-5 6:30 PM
  • 8/23/18 : Back to School Night- Grades 6-8 6:30 PM
  • 8/26/18 : Open House- 10:30 AM-12:30 PM